Volumes & Issues
Rhetoric Review
Rhetoric Review
Journal Title: Rhetoric Review
ISSN: 0735-0198
ISSN Online: 1532-7981
Publication Frequency: 4
Impact Factor:
Five Year Impact Factor:
Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP):
SCImago Journal Rank (SJR):
Cheif Editor:
Aim & Scope: Rhetoric Review (RR) , a scholarly interdisciplinary journal of rhetoric, publishes in all areas of rhetoric and writing and provides a professional forum for its readers to consider and discuss current topics and issues. The journal publishes manuscripts that explore the breadth and depth of the discipline, including history, theory, writing, praxis, philosophy, professional writing, rhetorical criticism, cultural studies, multiple literacies, technology, literature, public address, graduate education, and professional issues.
Rhetoric Review also invites readers to contribute to the Burkean Parlor, a discourse forum for discussion of Rhetoric Review's published articles, as well as professional issues. Review essays are commissioned by Book review Editor, Elise Verzosa Hurley, Department of English, Illinois State University, Normal, IL 61790-4240, and included as a regular feature. Peer Review Policy: All articles published in Rhetoric Review undergo double-blind peer review.

Subjects Covered & Scope: Language & Linguistics; Language & Literature; Supplementary material
Editor Board:


Theresa Jarnagin Enos
The University of Arizona

Book Review Editor

Elise Verzosa Hurley
Illinois State University

Assistant Editor

Christopher Brown 
The University of Arizona
Tech Coordinator

Jose M. Cortez
The University of Arizona

Editorial Board
Barry Brummett - University of Texas
Hugh Burns - United States Air Force Academy
Nathan Crick - Texas A&M University
Jay Dolmage - University of Waterloo
Peter Elbow - Emeritus, University of Massachusetts
Richard Leo Enos - Texas Christian University
David Fleming - University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Lynee Lewis Gaillet - Georgia State University
Maureen Daly Goggin - Arizona State University
Julie Jung -   Illinois State University
Andrew King - Louisiana State University
Shirley Wilson Logan - University of Maryland
John Lucaites - Indiana University
Richard Marback - Wayne State University
James J. Murphy - Emeritus, University of California, Davis
Shawn Parry-Giles - University of Maryland
Duane Roen - Arizona State University
Edward Schiappa - Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Jan Schuetz - University of New Mexico
John Trimbur - Emerson College
James P. Zappen - Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute  

We thank the following peer reviewers of manuscripts:
Don Abbott, University of California
Matthew Abraham, University of Arizona
Chanon Adsanatham, University of Maryland

Lois Agnew , Syracuse University

Jenny Andrus, University of Utah

Michelle Ballif, University of Georgia

James S. Baumlin, Missouri State University

Stephen A. Bernhardt, University of Delaware

Don Bialostosky, University of Pittsburgh

David Blakesley, Clemson University

Lynn Z. Bloom, University of Connecticut

Ian Bogost , Georgia Institute of Technology

Shane Borrowman, University of Montana–Western

Deborah Brandt, University of Wisconsin, Madison

Barry Brummett, University of Texas

Lindal Buchanan, Old Dominion University

Chris C. Burnham, New Mexico State University

Hugh Burns, United States Air Force Academy

Vicki Tolar Burton, Oregon State University

Paul Butler, University of Houston

Martin Camargo, University of Illinois

John Campbell, University of Memphis
Gregory Clark, Brigham Young University
Steven J. Corbett, George Mason University

Peter Cramer, Simon Fraser University

Nathan Crick, Texas A&M University

Marjorie Curry Woods, University of Texas

Ellen Cushman, Michigan State University

Jay Dolmage, University of Waterloo
Jane L. Donawerth, University of Maryland
Peter Elbow, Emeritus, University of Massachusetts
Jessica Enoch, University of Maryland

Richard Leo Enos, Texas Christian University

Frank Farmer, University of Kansas

David Fleming, University of Massachusetts-Amherst

John T. Gage, University of Oregon

Lynée Lewis Gaillet, Georgia State University

Mark Gellis, Kettering University

Maureen Daly Goggin, Arizona State University

Deborah Hawhee, Penn State University

Benjamin Hedin, Baltimore, Maryland

Barbara A. Heifferon , Louisiana State University

Catherine Hobbs, University of Oklahoma

David Holmes, Pepperdine University

Pat C. Hoy II, New York University
Elise Verzosa Hurley, Illinois State University

Brian Jackson, Brigham Young University

Nan Johnson, Ohio State University

T.R. Johnson, Tulane University

David A. Jolliffe, University of Arkansas

Julie Jung, Illinois State University

Susan Kates, University of Oklahoma
David Kaufer, Carnegie Mellon University

Kate Kenski, The University of Arizona

M. Jimmie Killingsworth, Texas A&M University

Andrew King, Louisiana State University
A. Abby Knoblauch, Kansas State University

Randy Lake, University of Sourthern California

Keith Lloyd, Kent State University at Stark

Shirley Wilson Logan, University of Maryland
Xing (Lucy) Lu, DePaul University

John Lucaites, University of Indiana

Brad E. Lucas, Texas Christian University

Arabella Lyon, SUNY-Buffalo

Jeffrey Maciejewski, Creighton University

Steven Mailloux, Loyola Marymount University

LuMing Mao, Miami University

Richard Marback, Wayne State University

Paul Kei Matsuda, Arizona State University
Chris Mays, Illinois State University
Todd McDorman, Wabash College
Keith D. Miller, Arizona State University

Clyde Moneyhun, Boise State University

James J. Murphy, Emeritus, University of California, Davis

Kim Hensley Owens, University of Rhode Island

Shawn Parry-Giles, University of Maryland

Louise W. Phelps, Emerita, Syracuse University

Marque Porrovecchio , Oregon State University

Malea Powell, Michigan State University

Katie Rose Guest Pryal, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill

Brian Ray, University of Nebraska–Kearney

David J. Reamer, University of Tampa

Melinda Reichelt, University of Toledo

Alex Reid,  SUNY - Buffalo

Fred Reynolds, City College of CUNY
Jacqueline Rhodes, California State University - Santa Barbara
Nathaniel Rivers, St. Louis University

Duane Roen, Arizona State University

Brooke Rollins,  Lehigh University

Shirley Rose, Arizona State University

Jill Ross, University of Toronto

Clarke Rountree, University of Alabama, Huntsville

Edward Schiappa, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Daniel F. Schowalter, Rowan University

Jan Schuetz, University of New Mexico
Blake Scott, University of Central Florida
Jack Selzer, Pennsylvania State University
Belinda Stillion Southard, University of Georgia 

Paul Stob , Vanderbilt University

Scott R. Stroud, University of Texas

Jason Swarts, North Carolina University

Omar Swartz, University of Colorado, Denver

Jan Swearingen, Texas A&M University

Doug Sweet, Chapman University

Jason Thompson, University of Wyoming

David Timmerman, Wabash College

John Trimbur, Emerson College
Star Medzerian Vanguri, Nova Southeastern University
Victor Vitanza, Clemson University

Jeffrey Walker, University of Texas

Bo Wang , California State University, Fresno

Ken Zagacki, North Carolina State University

James P. Zappen , Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

James Zebroski,  University of Houston

Michael J. Zerbe, York College of Pennsylvania

Abtracting & Indexing: Abstracted/indexed: Cabell’s Directories;ComIndex;Communication Abstracts;EBSCOhost Online Research Databases;Humanities International Complete;Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts;andSociological Abstracts. Past issues of Rhetoric Review are archived by JSTOR.
Top 10 Papers
New 10 Papers