Journal Title: Wasafiri
ISSN: 0269-0055
ISSN Online: 1747-1508
Publication Frequency: 4 issues per year
Impact Factor:
Five Year Impact Factor:
Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP):
SCImago Journal Rank (SJR):
Cheif Editor:
Aim & Scope: Wasafiri encourages readers and writers to travelthe world via the word. Since 1984 the magazine has been publishing the best international contemporary writing from a diverse range of cultures across the UK and beyond. Wasafiri challenges established literary canons by creating a unique space for distinctive new work that transcends borders and labels. The dynamic, fresh writing we feature stimulates cross-cultural dialogues, which are brought to life through innovative live events. Wasafiri is well known for finding ‘the best of tomorrow’s writers today’, whilst simultaneously celebrating those who have gone on to become global literary voices. The magazine publishes literary articles, interviews, creative writing, reviews and illustrated essays on the visual arts in both general and Special Issues. We welcome original submissions from new and established voices from all cultural backgrounds, which are peer-reviewed prior to acceptance. We are particularly keen to receive lively essays on recent work by contemporary writers or interviews with them. We are also open to proposals for Special Issues of the magazine. For submission guidelines and more information, visitour website at www.wasafiri.org
Subjects Covered & Scope: African Studies; Area Studies; Art & Visual Culture; Arts; Creative Writing; Language & Literature; Literature; Post-Colonial Studies; Supplementary material; Visual Arts; Visual Culture
Editor Board:
Susheila Nasta
Deputy Editor:
Sharmilla Beezmohun

Assistant Editor:
Nisha Obano
Art Editor:
Richard Dyer
Reviews Editor:
Florian Stadtler

Editorial Manager:
Teresa Palmiero

Kate Arthurs
Margaret Busby
Alison Donnell
Gabriel Gbadamosi
Rachel Holmes
Aamer Hussein
Abu Bundu-Kamara
Lawrence Scott

Advisory Board
Melanie Abrahams
Ashok Bery
Amit Chaudhuri
Brian Chikwava
Merle Collins
David Dabydeen
Fiona Doloughan
Bernardine Evaristo
Robert Fraser
Maggie Gee
Rachael Gilmour
Simon Gikandi
Romesh Gunesekera
Abdulrazak Gurnah
Lyn Innes
Maya Jaggi
Louis James
Lisa Jardine
David Johnson
Stephanie Jones
Tabish Khair
Jean Khalfa
Mimi Khalvati
Ranjana Khanna
Gary McKeone
Denise deCaires Narain
Alastair Niven
Zoe Norridge
Michael Ondaatje
Caryl Phillips
Minoli Salgado
Fiona Sampson
Sukhdev Sandhu
Hirsh Sawhney
Bapsi Sidhwa
Ngugi wa Thiong’o
Marina Warner
Karen McCarthy Woolf

Abtracting & Indexing: Abstracted/ Indexed in: Arts and Humanities Citation Index; British Humanities Index; Humanities International Index; M L A International Bibliography and Race Relations Abstracts.
Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] ... [10]