Volumes & Issues
PRIMUS: Problems, Resources, and Issues in Mathematics Undergraduate Studies
PRIMUS: Problems, Resources, and Issues in Mathematics Undergraduate Studies
Journal Title: PRIMUS: Problems, Resources, and Issues in Mathematics Undergraduate Studies
ISSN: 1051-1970
ISSN Online: 1935-4053
Publication Frequency: 10 issues per year
Impact Factor:
Five Year Impact Factor:
Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP):
SCImago Journal Rank (SJR):
Cheif Editor:
Aim & Scope:

PRIMUS (Problems, Resources, and Issues in Mathematics Undergraduate Studies) is a leading journal for exchanging ideas about teaching collegiate mathematics. PRIMUS publishes lively and engaging articles for a readership comprised primarily of practitioners. The journal’s focus is on pedagogical initiatives in college-level mathematics, mathematics education, and elementary statistics ranging in scale of application from individual students and courses to curricula and entire programs. Articles published in PRIMUS typically present a novel idea, evidence that the idea supports student learning, and indication that the idea is transferable to other faculty, courses, or institutions. PRIMUS also publishes survey articles on relevant mathematics or teaching endeavors, exploration and assessment of particular pedagogical approaches, and accounts of programmatic endeavors that affect multiple courses or courses across institutions; in every case, the goal is sharing information to improve undergraduate teaching and student learning in mathematics.

PRIMUS publishes 10 issues per year and frequently offers special issues on themed topics. The journal uses a double-blind peer review process and has high expository standards. Founded in 1990 with the motto “The lightning spark of the thought generated in the solitary mind awakens in another mind . . .” from Scottish essayist Thomas Carlyle, PRIMUS continues its commitment to sharing and discussing ideas thatsupport and enhance the efforts of collegiate mathematics instructors.

PEER REVIEW

All submitted manuscripts are subject to initial appraisal by the Editors, and if found suitable for further consideration, will be peer-reviewed by independent and anonymous expert referees. All peer review is double blind and submission is online via ScholarOne Manuscripts.


Subjects Covered & Scope: Curriculum Studies; Education; Mathematics; Mathematics & Statistics; Mathematics Education; Taylor & Francis Collection
Editor Board:
 Co-Editors-in-Chief

Joanna A. Ellis-Monaghan
Department of Mathematics
Saint Michaels College
Colchester, Vermont, USA
jellis-monaghan@smcvt.edu
 
Matthew Boelkins
Department of Mathematics
Grant Valley State University
Allendale, Michigan, USA
boelkinm@gvsu.edu
 

Subject Editors

John B. Thoo - Foundational Courses, http://ms.yccd.edu/john-thoo.aspx
Karl-Dieter Crisman - Upper-level Courses,   http://www.math-cs.gordon.edu/~kcrisman/
Kelly Black - Statistics,  http://www.clarkson.edu/math/faculty/_pages/black.html
Kathleen M. Shannon - Math Education,   http://faculty/salisbury.edu/~kmshannon/
Kathryn Weld - Programmatic Initiatives, https://manhattan.edu/faculty/kathrynweld


Editorial Board

Julie Barnes - Mathematics and Computer Science, Western Carolina University, Cullowhee, North Carolina, USA, jbarnes@email.wcu.edu
Donna Beers - Mathematics and Statistics, Simmons College, Boston, Massachusetts, USA, donna.beers@simmons.edu
Kelly Black - Mathematics, Clarkson University, Potsdam, New York, USA, kblack@clarkson.edu
Jack Bookman - Mathematics, Duke University, Durham, North Carolina, USA, bookman@math.duke.edu
Kurt Bryan  - Mathematics, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology, Terre Haute, Indiana, USA, kurt.bryan@rose-hulman.edu
Robert E. Buck - Mathematics, Slippery Rock University, Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania, USA, robert.buck@sru.edu
Karl-Dieter Crisman - Mathematics and Computer Science, Gordon College, Wenham, Massachusetts, USA, karl.crisman@gordon.edu
Antonella Cupillari  - School of Science, Penn State Erie, Erie, Pennsylvania, USA, axc5@psu.edu
Marc Frantz  - Mathematics, Indiana University, Bloomington, Indiana, USA,  mfrantz@indiana.edu
Sarah J. Greenwald  - Mathematics, Appalachian State University, Boone, North Carolina, USA, greenwaldsj@appstate.edu
Meredith L. Greer - Mathematics, Bates College, Lewiston, Maine, USA, mgreer@bates.edu
Veera Holdai - Mathematics and Computer Science, Salisbury University, Salisbury, Maryland, USA, vxholdai@salisbury.edu
Judy Holdener  - Mathematics, Kenyon College, Gambier, Ohio, USA, holdenerj@kenyon.edu
Dick Jardine  - Mathematics, Keene State College, Keene, New Hampshire, USA, rjardine@keene.edu
Bill Johnston  - Mathematics and Actuarial Science, Butler University, Indianapolis, Indiana, USA,  bwjohnst@butler.edu  
Michael A. Jones  - Mathematical Reviews, Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA, maj@ams.org
Patti Frazer Lock  - Mathematics, Computer Science, and Statistics, St. Lawrence University, Canton, New York, USA, plock@stlawu.edu
Carl V. Lutzer  - School of Mathematical Sciences, Rochester Institute of Technology, Rochester, New York, USA, Carl.Lutzer@rit.edu
Mika Munakata - Mathematical Sciences, Montclair State University, Montclair, NJ, USA, munakatam@mail.montclair.edu
David Olson  - Mathematical Sciences, Michigan Technological University, Houghton, Michigan, USA, daolson@mtu.edu
Samuel Otten - Learning, Teaching, and Curriculum, University of Missouri, Columbia, Missouri, USA, ottensa@missouri.edu
Agnes M. Rash  - Mathematics, Saint Josephs University, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA, Agnes.Rash@sju.edu
Kathleen M. Shannon  - Mathematics and Computer Science, Salisbury University, Salisbury, Maryland, USA, kmshannon@salisbury.edu
Kay Somers- Mathematics, Moravian College, Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA somersk@moravian.edu
David J. Sprows  -  Mathematics, Villanova University, Villanova, Pennsylvania, USA, david.sprows@villanova.edu
Allan Struthers  -  Mathematics, Michigan Technological University, Houghton, Michigan, USA, struther@mtu.edu
John B. Thoo  -  Mathematics, Yuba College, Marysville, California, USA, jthoo@yccd.edu
Kathryn Weld  - Mathematics, Manhattan College, Riverdale, New York, USA, kathryn.weld@manhattan.edu

Founding Editor Emeritus

Brian J. Winkel
Department of Mathematical Sciences
United States Military Academy
West Point, New York, USA

Abtracting & Indexing: Abstracted and/or Indexed in: Cambridge Scientific Abstracts;Index Copernicus;JournalSeek; PsycINFO; SCOPUS, and Zentralblatt MATH.
Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] ... [31]