Journal of Statistical Theory and Practice
Journal of Statistical Theory and Practice
Journal Title: Journal of Statistical Theory and Practice
ISSN: 1559-8608
ISSN Online: 1559-8616
Publication Frequency: 4 issues per year
Impact Factor:
Five Year Impact Factor:
Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP):
SCImago Journal Rank (SJR):
Cheif Editor:
Aim & Scope:

The Journal of Statistical Theory and Practiceis a broad-based journal encouraging submission of original research papers, significant review articles, and book reviews in statistical sciences. The journal also publishes editorials on "Life and Works" of eminent scholars. Special issues on targeted topics are published from time to time.


In addition to covering all traditional topics in statistical theory and applications, the journal publishes articles in allied fields if they include significant statistical applications.

Mathematical correctness alone will not guarantee publication of an article. Novelty of the approach and significance of the research will be major factors in acceptance of research articles.


PEER REVIEW

All submitted manuscripts are subject to initial appraisal by the Editor, and if found suitable for further consideration, will be peer-reviewed by independent and anonymous expert referees. All peer review is single blind and submission is online via ScholarOne Manuscripts.


Subjects Covered & Scope: Mathematics & Statistics; Probability; Probability Theory & Applications; Statistical Theory & Methods; Statistics; Statistics & Probability; Taylor & Francis Collection
Editor Board:
Editor-in-Chief
Sat Gupta, Department of Mathematics and Statistics,
University of North Carolina at Greensboro, NC 27402, USA.
Tel: +1 336-256-1126, Email: sngupta@uncg.edu

Honorary Editors 

Barry Arnold - Department of Statistics, University of California, Riverside, USA, barry.arnold@ucr.edu
N. Balakrishnan - Department of Mathematics and Statistics, McMaster University, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada, bala@univmail.cis.mcmaster.ca 
Joe Gani - Mathematical Sciences Institute, Australian National University, Australia, gani@maths.anu.edu.au 
C. R. Rao - Department of Statistics, Pennsylvania State University, USA, crr1@psu.edu 
M. M. Rao - Department of Mathematics, University of California, Riverside, USA, rao@math.ucr.edu
Pranab Sen - Department of Biostatistics, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA, pksen@bios.unc.edu 

Associate Editors 
 
M. L. Aggarwal - Department of Mathematical Sciences, University of Memphis, TN, USA, maggarwl@memphis.edu 
S. E. Ahmed - Department of Mathematics and Science, Brock University, Canada, seahmed@windsor.ca
Raghunath Arnab- Department of Statistics, University of Botswana, Private Bag UB00705, Gaborone, Botswana, arnabr@mopipi.ub.bw 
Heejung Bang - Division of Biostatistics & Epidemiology, Department of Public Health, Weill Medical College of Cornell University, New York, NY, USA, heb2013@med.cornell.edu  
Jan Beran - Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Konstanz, Germany, jan.beran@uni-konstanz.de 
Kenneth S. Berenhaut - Department of Mathematics, Wake Forest University, Winston-Salem, NC 27109, USA, berenhks@wfu.edu
Ken Bollen - Department of Sociology, CB 3210 Hamilton Hall, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3355, USA, bollen@unc.edu 
Tasos C. Christofides - Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Cyprus, Cyprus, tasos@ucy.ac.cy 
Carlos A. Coelho - Department of Mathematics, The New University of Lisbon, Portugal, cmac@fct.unl.pt 
Frank Coolen - Department of Mathematical Sciences, Durham University, UK, Frank.Coolen@durham.ac.uk 
B. K. Dass - Department of Mathematics, University of Delhi, India, dassbk@rediffmail.com 
Angela Dean - Department of Statistics, Ohio State University, USA, amd@stat.ohio-state.edu 
Giancarlo Diana - Department of Statistical Sciences, The University of Padua, diana@stat.unipd.it
Alexander Donev - School of Mathematics, The University of Manchester , a.n.donev@manchester.ac.uk 
Jean-Francois Dupuy - Université de La Rochelle, Laboratoire Mathématiques, Image et Applications, La Rochelle, France, Jean-Francois.Dupuy@insa-rennes.fr 
Alan Gelfand - J.B. Duke Professor of Statistics and Decision Sciences, Duke University, Durham, NC 27708-0251, USA, alan@stat.duke.edu
Sujit K. Ghosh - Department of Statistics, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC 27695-8203, USA, ghosh@stat.ncsu.edu 
Maria Ivette Gomes - University of Lisbon, Lisbon, Portugal, ivette.gomes@fc.ul.pt
Arjun Gupta - Department of Mathematics & Statistics, Bowling Green State University, OH, USA, gupta@bgnet.bgsu.edu 
Ramesh Gupta - Department of Mathematics, University of Maine, USA, rcgupta@maine.maine.edu 
Sudhir Gupta - Division of Statistics, Northern Illinois University, Dekalb, IL, USA, sudhir@math.niu.edu 
V. K. Gupta - Indian Agricultural Statistics Research Institute, New Delhi, India, vkgupta@iasri.res.in 
Jonathan Hosking - IBM Research Division, T. J. Watson Research Center, New York, USA, hosking@us.ibm.com 
Sanpei Kageyama - Department of Environmental Design, Faculty of Environmental Studies, Hiroshima Institute of Technology, Hiroshima, Japan, s.kageyama.4b@it-hiroshima.ac.jp 
G. O. H. Katona - Renyi Institute, Hungary Academy of Sciences, Hungary, ohkatona@renyi.hu 
Benjamin Kedem - Department of Mathematics, University of Maryland, College Park, USA, bnk@math.umd.edu 
Ravi Khattree - Oakland University, Department of Mathematics and Statistics, Rochester, MI, USA, khattree@oakland.edu 
Jong-Min Kim - Division of Science and Math., University of Minnesota-Morris, USA, jongmink@morris.umn.edu 
Fan Li - Department of Statistical Science, Duke University, USA, fl35@stat.duke.edu
Ta-Hsin Li - Department of Mathematical Sciences, IBM T. J. Watson Research Center, Yorktown Heights, NY, USA, thl@us.ibm.com 
Nikolaos Limnios - University of Technology of Compiegne (UTC), Laboratory of Applied Mathematics, Compiegne Cedex, France, Nikolaos.Limnios@utc.fr 
Richard Lockhart - Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science, Simon Fraser University, Burnaby, Canada, lockhart@sfu.ca 
Wenbin Lu - Department of Statistics, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC, USA, lu@stat.ncsu.edu 
Donald E.K. Martin - Department of Statistics, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC 27695-8203, USA, martin@stat.ncsu.edu 
Simos Meintanis - Division of Statistics and Econometrics, Department of Economics, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Athens, Greece, simosmei@econ.uoa.gr 
Viatcheslav Melas - Faculty of Mathematics and Mechanics, St.Petersburg State University, Russia, v.melas@pobox.spbu.ru 
J. T. Mexia - Mathematics Department, Faculty of Science and Technology, New University of Lisbon, Portugal, jtm@fct.unl.pt 
Tapan K. Nayak - Department of Statistics, George Washington University, Washington, DC, USA, tapan@gwu.edu 
António Pacheco - Instituto Superior Técnico, Department of Mathematics, Portugal University, Lisboa, apacheco@math.ist.utl.pt 
Sastry Pantula - Professor of Statistics, Oregon State University, USA, sastry.pantula@oregonstate.edu
Prajneshu - Indian Agricultural Statistics Research Institute, New Delhi, India, prajnesh@iasri.res.in 
Mathieu Ribatet - Universite Montpellier II, 34095 Montpellier cedex 5 France, mathieu.ribatet@math.univ-montp2.fr 
Bimal Roy - Director, Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata, West Bengal, India, bimal@isical.ac.in 
Rainer Schwabe - Otto von Guericke University Magdeburg, Institute for Mathematical Stochastics, Magdeburg, Germany, rainer.schwabe@mathematik.uni-magdeburg.de 
Javid Shabbir - Department of Statistics, Quaid-I-Azam University, Pakistan, js@qau.edu.pk 
Kunio Shimizu - Department of Mathematics, Keio University, Japan, shimizu@math.keio.ac.jp 
John Stufken - Department of Statistics, University of Georgia, USA, jstufken@uga.edu 
Boxin Tang - Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science, Simon Fraser University, Canada, boxint@cs.sfu.ca 
Kamil Turkman - Department of Statistics and Operations Research, University of Lisbon, Portugal, kfturkman@fc.ul.pt 
Sergio Verdu - Department of Electrical Engineering, Princeton University, USA, verdu@Princeton.edu 
Abdus S. Wahed - Graduate School of Public Health, University of Pittsburgh, USA, WahedA@edc.pitt.edu
Chang Yu - Department of Biostatistics, MCN, VUMC, Nashville, TN, USA, chang.yu@vanderbilt.edu 
Dan Zelterman - School of Public Health, Yale University, USA, Daniel.Zelterman@yale.edu 
Zhiwei Zhang - Center for Devices and Radiological Health, Food and Drug Administration, USA zhiwei.zhang@fda.hhs.gov
Ricardas Zitikis - Department of Statistical and Actuarial Sciences, University of Western Ontario, London, Ontario, Canada, zitikis@stats.uwo.ca 

Editor for Book Review 
 
Jan Rychtár - Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of North Carolina at Greensboro, USA, rychtar@uncg.edu 


 

 

Abtracting & Indexing: Abstracted and/or Indexed in: Current Index to Statistics; MathScience Net; Scopus; & Zentalblatt MATH
Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] ... [14]