Journal of China Tourism Research
Journal of China Tourism Research
Journal Title: Journal of China Tourism Research
ISSN: 1938-8160
ISSN Online: 1938-8179
Publication Frequency: 4 issues per year
Impact Factor:
Five Year Impact Factor:
Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP):
SCImago Journal Rank (SJR):
Cheif Editor:
Aim & Scope: Journal of China Tourism Research is a truly international journal that publishes the latest research on tourism (all articles printed in English with Chinese abstracts) that relates to China and its citizens. It provides a rich forum for exchange of fresh information and ideas among academics and practitioners; fosters and enhances cutting-edge research activities that advance the knowledge of tourism; and discusses the relevance of tourism to Chinese society. The journal encourages interdisciplinary scholarship and commentaries, aims at the highest intellectual level, and only publishes manuscripts that make significant contributions to the subject areas. Peer Review Integrity
All submitted manuscripts are subject to initial appraisal by the Editor, and, if found suitable for further consideration, to peer review by independent, anonymous expert referees. All peer review is double-blind and submission is online via ScholarOne Manuscripts.
Subjects Covered & Scope: Area Studies; Asian Studies; China; Chinese Studies; Development Studies; Leisure Studies; Regional Development; Sport and Leisure Studies; Sports and Leisure; Tourism; Tourism, Hospitality and Events
Editor Board:


Haiyan Song
Chair Professor
School of Hotel & Tourism Management
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Consulting Editor-in-Chief

Kaye Chon -  The Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Regional Editors

Bao Jigang -  Sun-yat Sen University
Zhang Guangrui -  Chinese Academy of Social Sciences

Asia Pacific
Cathy Hsu -  The Hong Kong Polytechnic University

North America
Liping Cai -  Purdue University

Gang Li -  University of Surrey

Editorial Committee
David Airey -  University of Surrey
Billy Bai -  University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Thomas Bauer -  Dundee Park Academy
Dimitrios Buhalis -  University of Bournemouth
Richard Butler -  University of Strathclyde
Janet Chang - National Kaohsiung University of Hospitality and Tourism
Shu Tian Cole - Indiana University
Larry Dwyer -  University of New South Wales
William C. Gartner -  University of Minnesota
Huimin Gu -  Beijing International Studies University
Zheng Gu -  University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Yingzhi Guo -  Fudan University
Vincent Heung -  Hong Kong Institute of Vocational Education
Sam Huang - University of South Australia
J. S. Perry Hobson -  Taylor University
Clark Hu -  Southern Taiwan University of Science and Technology
Haiyan Kong - Shandong University (Weihai)
Rob Law -  The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Xinran Lehto -  Purdue University
Li Li -  South China University of Technology
Xiang (Robert) Li - University of South Carolina
Yiping Li -  The University of Hong Kong
Jingyan Liu - Sun Yat-sen University
Bob McKercher -  The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Fevzi Okumus -  University of Central Florida
Bing Pan - College of Charleston
Richard Perdue -  Virginia Tech
Chris Ryan -  University of Waikato
Fanny Vong -  Macau Institute For Tourism Studies
Geoffrey Wall -  University of Waterloo
Youcheng (Raymond) Wang -  University of Central Florida
Bihu Wu -  Peking University
Zheng Xiang - Virginia Tech
Honggen Xiao -  The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Yanjun Xie -  Dongbei University of Finance and Economics
Larry Yu -  George Washington University
Chaozhi Zhang - Sun Yat-sen University
Zibin Song - Hainan University

Advisory Committee

Jerome Agrusa -  Hawaii Pacific University
Chris Cooper -  Oxford Brookes University
Geoffrey I. Crouch -  La Trobe University
Bin Dai -  China Tourism Academy
Jiang Du -  China Tourism Academy
Charles Goeldner -  University of Colorado
Jianmin He -  Shanghai University of Finance and Economics
Jafar Jafari -  University of Wisconsin-Stout
Peter Jones -  University of Surrey
Sang Mu Kim -  Keimyung University & Qinhuangdao Foreign Language Professional College
Patrick Legohérel -  University of Angers
Lin Lu -  Anhui Normal University
Yaofeng Ma -  Shaanxi Normal University
Yong Ma -  Hubei University
Lindsay Turner -  Victoria University
Muzaffer Uysal -  Virginia Tech
Stephen F. Witt -  The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Jing Xu -  World Tourism Organization
Rui Yang  -  Tsinghua University

Peer Reviewed Case Studies in Hospitality and Tourism
Hanqin Qiu Zhang - The Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Editorial Assistant

Grace Yeung  -  The Hong Kong Polytechnic University


Abtracting & Indexing:

Abstracted/indexed in: CAB Abstracts; CIRET- Centre International de Recherches et d Etudes Touristiques;EBSCOhost Online Research Databases;Elsevier Scopus; International Bibliography of Periodical Literature on the Humanities & Social Sciences (IBZ); Institute for Tourism; NewJour; and Worldwide Hospitality & Tourism Trends Database.

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] ... [6]