Communication Reports
Communication Reports
Journal Title: Communication Reports
ISSN: 0893-4215
ISSN Online: 1745-1043
Publication Frequency: 2
Impact Factor:
Five Year Impact Factor:
Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP):
SCImago Journal Rank (SJR):
Cheif Editor:
Aim & Scope:

Communication Reports (CR), published biannually since 1988, is one of two scholarly journals of the Western States Communication Association (WSCA). The journal publishes original manuscripts that are short, data/text-based, and related to the broadly defined field of human communication. The mission of the journal is to showcase exemplary scholarship without censorship based on topics, methods, or analytical tools. Articles that are purely speculative or theoretical, and not data analytic, are not appropriate for this journal. Authors are expected to devote a substantial portion of the manuscript to analyzing and reporting research data.

We gratefully acknowledge Vincent F. Follert, Jr. as the founder of Communication Reports. Publication of Communication Reports is supported, in part, by funds endowed by the late Dr. Follert.

Individuals who have Regular or Exchange member subscriptions to the journals of the Eastern Communication Association, Central States Communication Association, Western States Communication Association, and the Southern States Communication Association may register for online access to the access to the journals here

Web-first: Communication Reports is a ’web-first’ journal: subscribers will have access to the two issues online during the year, and will receive a printed archive volume at the end of the year.

The subscription rate includes subscription also to the WSCA publication, Western Journal of Communication .

Peer Review Policy: All articles in this journal have undergone rigorous peer review, based on initial editor screening and anonymous critique by at least two referees.

Subjects Covered & Scope: Communication Studies; Supplementary material
Editor Board:

Rodney A. Reynolds
California Lutheran University
Educational Effectiveness & Institutional Research 
60 W. Olsen Road #2300
Thousand Oaks, CA 91360

Pre-Production Editor

Robin Goret - San Diego, CA

Editorial Board 
Peter A. Andersen - San Diego State University
David A. Askay - California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
David J. Atkin - University of Connecticut
Joshua B. Barbour  - Texas A&M University
Charles R. Berger - University of California, Davis
San Bolkan - California State University, Long Beach
Franklin Boster - Michigan State University
Mary J. Bresnahan - Michigan State University
Nicholas Brody - Univeristy of Puget Sound
Kristen Carr - Texas Christian University
Elaine Chan - San Francisco State University
Benjamin W. Chiles - University of Minnesota Morris
Rebecca M. Chory - Frostburg State University
Kevin Coe - University of Utah
Marianne Dainton - LaSalle University
David D’Alessio - University of Connecticut–Stanford
Katherine J. Denker - Ball State University
Jayson L. Dibble - Hope College
James Price Dillard - Pennsylvania State University
Megan R. Dillow - West Virginia University
Natalie J. Dollar - Oregon State University-Cascades
Wesley T. Durham - University of Southern Indiana
Amy Ebbesu Hubbard - University of Hawaii at Manoa
Tara M. Emmers-Sommer - University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Thomas H. Feeley - University of Buffalo
Anthony R. Fellow - California State University, Fullerton
GL Forward - Point Loma Nazarene University
Brandi N. Frisby - University of Kentucky
Johny T. Garner - Texas Christian University
Robert H. Gass - California State University, Fullerton
Mark J. Glantz - St. Norbert College
Ryan Goei - University of Minnesota Duluth
Alan K. Goodboy - West Virginia University
Elizabeth E. Graham - University of Akron
Stephen M. Haas - University of Cincinnati
Dale Hample - University of Maryland
Lindsey A. Harvell - James Madison University
Cynthia Hoffner - Georgia State University
James M. Honeycutt - Louisiana State University at Baton Rouge
Stephen Hunt - Illinois State University
Danette Johnson - Ithaca College
Jeffrey W. Kassing - Arizona State University
Douglas L. Kelley - Arizona State University
Jeff Kerssen-Griep - University of Portland
Sunny Kim - Arizona State University
Paul E. King - Texas Christian University
Michael W. Kramer - University of Oklahoma
Mary B. McPherson - California State University Long Beach
Amber S. Messersmith - University of Nebraska at Kearney
Sandra Metts - Illinois State University
Janet R. Meyer - Kent State University
Alan C. Mikkelson - Whitworth University
Claude H. Miller - University of Oklahoma
Paul Mongeau - Arizona State University
Kelly Morrison - Michigan State University
Karen K. Myers - University of California Santa Barbara
Jim W. Neuliep - St. Norbert College
Anne M. Nicotera - George Mason University
Perry M. Pauley - San Diego State University
Elizabeth M. Perse - University of Delaware
Sandra Petronio - Purdue University, Indianapolis
Lucy Popova - University of California, San Francisco
Leslie Ramos Salazar - California State University, Fresno
J. Lynn Reynolds - Agoura Hills, California
Rachel M. Reznik - Elmhurst College
Chris Roberts - University of Alabama
Jessica C. Russell - California State University, Long Beach
Mike Schmierbach - Pennsylvania State University
Joseph N. Scudder - Northern Illinois University
Chris Segrin - University of Arizona
John S. Seiter - Utah State University
B. Christine Shea - California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
Pavica Sheldon - University of Alabama, Huntsville
Lijiang Shen - University of Georgia
Robert J. Sidelinger - Oakland University
Pradeep Sopory - Wayne State University
Laura Stafford - Bowling Green State University
Margaret C. Stewart - Neumann University
Michael Sunnafrank - University of Minnesota Duluth
Erin M. (Bryant) Sumner - Trinity University
Melissa A. Tafoya - La Sierra University
Laramie Taylor - University of California, Davis
Jennifer A. Theiss - Rutgers University
Allison R. Thorson - University of San Francisco
April Trees - Saint Louis University
Kyle J. Tusing - University of Arizona
Shari R. Veil - University of Kentucky
Alice E. Veksler -Christopher Newport University
Maria K. Venetis - Purdue University
Jennifer H. Waldeck - Chapman University
JD Wallace -Abilene Christian University
Bryan B. Whaley - University of San Francisco
Norman C. H. Wong -University of Oklahoma
Courtney N. Wright - University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Stephen Yoshimura - University of Montana

Abtracting & Indexing:

CommunicationReports is abstracted in the following data bases available to researchers in print, on CD-ROM, and online: CIOS ComAbstracts; Communication Abstracts, e-psyche, ERIH - Linguistics; PSYCHINFO, Social Planning/Policy and Development Abstracts (SOPODA), Sociological Abstracts (LLBA), and Violence and Abuse Abstracts.

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] ... [11]