Communication Studies
Communication Studies
Journal Title: Communication Studies
ISSN: 1051-0974
ISSN Online: 1745-1035
Publication Frequency: 5 issues per year
Impact Factor:
Five Year Impact Factor:
Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP):
SCImago Journal Rank (SJR):
Cheif Editor:
Aim & Scope:

Communication Studies is committed to publishing high-quality original scholarship focused centrally on human communication processes. Articles published in Communication Studies should represent the diversity of scholarship that comprises the study of human communication, regardless of philosophical, theoretical, or methodological underpinnings. Published essays and reports of studies should make important and noteworthy contributions to the advancement of human communication scholarship. Communication Studies supports research and writing free of sexism and other biases.

Individuals who have Regular or Exchange member subscriptions to the journals of the Eastern Communication Association, Central States Communication Association, Western States Communication Association, and the Southern States Communication Association may register for online access to the access to the journals here

Peer Review Policy:

All research articles in this journal have undergone rigorous peer review, based on initial editor screening and blind refereeing by two anonymous referees.

Publication Office: Taylor & Francis, Inc., 530 Walnut Street, Suite 850, Philadelphia, PA 19106.

Subjects Covered & Scope: Currently known as Communication Studies (1989 - current) Formerly known as Central States Speech Journal (1949 - 1988)
Editor Board:

Robert Littlefield
North Dakota State University


Jenna Currie-Mueller
North Dakota State University


Laura C. Farrell -  Longwood University
Zoltan P. Majdik -  North Dakota State University
Amber M. W. Raile -  Montana State University
Editorial Board
Tamara Afifi - University of California-Santa Barbara
Robert Agne - Auburn University
Mike Allen  - University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Soontae An - Ewha Womans University
Mike Basil - University of Lethbridge
Melissa Beall -  University of Northern Iowa
Christina Beck - Ohio University
Stephenson Beck - North Dakota State University
Lissa Behm-Morawitz - University of Missouri-Columbia
David Birdsell - Baruch College/CUNY
Joseph Blaney - Illinois State University
Melanie Booth-Butterfield - West Virginia University
Paul Booth - DePaul University
Hans-Bernd Brosius - Universita¨t Mu¨nchen
Barry Brummett - University of Texas-Austin
Patrice M. Buzzanell - Purdue University
Hyunyi Cho - Purdue University
Kenneth N. Cissna - University of South Florida
Jeffrey Courtright - Illinois State University
Stephen Croucher - University of Jyväskylä
Wendy Davis - Central Queensland University
Jayson Dibble - Hope College
Debbie Dougherty - University of Missouri
Jessica Eckstein - Western Connecticut State University
Janis Edwards - University of Alabama
Tara Emmers-Sommer - Greenspun College of Urban Affairs
Lawrence Frey - University of Colorado-Boulder
Gloria Galanes - Missouri State University
Cindy Gallois - University of Queensland
Nicholas Geidner - The University of Tennessee
Dennis Gouran - Penn State University
Laura Guerrero - Arizona State University
Dale Hample - University of Maryland
Sally Hastings - University of Central Florida
Lance Holbert - The Ohio State University
Tom Hollihan - University of Southern California-Annenberg
Yi-Hui Christine Huang - The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Karla Hunter - South Dakota State University
Scott Johnson - University of Richmond
Susan Kline - Ohio State University of Communication
Eric Kramer - University of Oklahoma
Michael Kramer - Ohio University
Adrianne Kunkel - University of Kansas
Ken Lachlan - University of Massachusetts-Boston
Ronald Lee - University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Nale K. Lehmann-Willenbrock - Free University Amsterdam
Glenn M. Leshner - University of Missouri
Jenny Mandelbaum - Rutgers University
Joseph Mazer - Clemson University
Bernard McKenna - University of Queensland
Mitchell S. McKinney - University of Missouri-Columbia
Michaela Meyer - Christopher Newport University
Vernon Miller - Michigan State University
CSHN Murthy - Tezpur University Napaam
Gyromas Newman - University of Mobile
Jon Nussbaum - Penn State University
Trevor S. Parry-Giles - National Communication Association
Judy Pearson - North Dakota State University
Sandra Petronio - Indiana University, Purdue University
Christopher N. Poulos - University of North Carolina-Greensboro
Kimberly Powell - Luther College
Torsten O. Reimer - Purdue University
Hannah B. Rockwell - Loyo la University Chicago
Roland Schatz - Media Tenor
Dietram A. Scheufele - University of Wisconsin-Madison
Matt Seeger - Wayne State University
Chris Segrin - University of Arizona
Deanna D. Sellnow - University of Kentucky-Lexington
Tim Sellnow - University of Kentucky-Lexington
Vivian C. Sheer - Hong Kong Baptist University
Alice Veksler - Christopher Newport University
Steven Venette - University of Southern Mississippi
Ann Williams - Georgia State University
J. Emmett Winn - Auburn University
David Zarefsky - Northwestern University

Abtracting & Indexing: Abstracted/indexed in:Cabell's Directory of Pub Opportunities in Ed Curruculum and Methods;Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities in Marketing;CIOSComAbstracts;Communication Abstracts;NISC Family & Society Studies Worldwide;OCLC ArticleFirst; OCLC Electronic Collections Online; Periodical Abstracts Research (PerAbs); Periodicals Index Online; ProQuest Research Library; Sage Communication Abstracts; and SwetsWise All Titles.

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] ... [23]