Volumes & Issues
Volume 32
American Journalism
American Journalism
Journal Title: American Journalism
ISSN: 0882-1127
ISSN Online: 2326-2486
Publication Frequency: 4 issues per year
Impact Factor:
Five Year Impact Factor:
Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP):
SCImago Journal Rank (SJR):
Cheif Editor:
Aim & Scope: American Journalism, the peer-reviewed, quarterly journal of the American Journalism Historians Association, publishes original articles on the history of journalism, media, and mass communication in the United States and internationally. The journal also features historiographical and methodological essays, book reviews, and digital media reviews.
Subjects Covered & Scope: Arts; Communication Studies; History; Humanities; Journalism; Journalism & Professional Media; Mass Communication; Media & Film Studies; Media Communication; Routledge Collection
Editor Board:

Ford Risley, Pennsylvania State University
Associate Editor

Jinx Coleman Broussard, Louisiana State University    

Book Review Editor

Reed Smith, Georgia Southern University

Digital Media Review Editor

James E. Mueller, University of North Texas
Editorial Assistant

Annie Aupperle, Penn State University 

Editorial Advisory Board

Fred Blevens, Florida International University

Mike Conway, Indiana University

Giovanna Dell’Orto, University of Minnesota

Susan Douglas, University of Michigan

Victoria Smith Ekstrand, University of North Carolina
Janice Hume, University of Georgia

Richard John, Columbia University

Carolyn Kitch, Temple University
Brooke Kroeger, New York University

Linda Lumsden, University of Arizona  

Gwyneth Mellinger,  Xavier University

John Nerone, University of Illinois 

David Paul Nord, Indiana University

Earnest Perry, University of Missouri

Maggie Rivas-Rodriguez, University of Texas-Austin

Michael Stamm, Michigan State University

Former Editors 

Barbara Friedman, University of North Carolina

Jim R. Martin, University of North Alabama

Karla K. Gower, University of Alabama

Shirley Biagi, California State University, Sacramento

Wallace B. Eberhard, University of Georgia

John Pauly, Saint Louis University

William David Sloan, University of Alabama

Gary Whitby, University of Central Arkansas

2015 American Journalism Historians Association Officers


Erika Pribanic-Smith, University of Texas, Arlington

First Vice President

Pete Smith, Mississippi State University

Second Vice President

David Vergobbi, University of Utah


Carol Sue Humphrey, Oklahoma Baptist University


Mavis Richardson, Minnesota State University, Mankato

Board of Directors

James Aucoin

Dianne Bragg

Brenda Edgerton-Webster

Michael Fuhlhage

Keith Greenwood

Jon Marshall

Amber Roessner

Reed Smith

Donna Lampkin Stephens

Abtracting & Indexing:
Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] ... [42]