Technical Communication Quarterly
Technical Communication Quarterly
Journal Title: Technical Communication Quarterly
ISSN: 1057-2252
ISSN Online: 1542-7625
Publication Frequency: 4
Impact Factor:
Five Year Impact Factor:
Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP):
SCImago Journal Rank (SJR):
Cheif Editor:
Aim & Scope:

Technical Communication Quarterly (TCQ) is a refereed journal published four times per year with support from Taylor and Francis, the Association of Teachers of Technical Writing ( ATTW), and the East Carolina University English department. TCQ publishes research focused on technical communication in academic, scientific, technical, business, governmental, and related organizational or social contexts. Articles published in TCQ combine theoretical and practical perspectives. All articles have a sound basis in theory, use accessible examples and illustrations, and include implications for teaching, research, or practice in technical communication. Articles cover a range of topics that include communication design, pedagogical approaches, the role of digital technologies, ethics, the rhetoric of workplaces or professions, the practices of publication management, dialogue between academics and practitioners, research methods, and connections between social practices and organizational discourse.

Individuals join the Association of Teachers of Technical Writing by subscribing to Technical Communication Quarterly. For more information, please visit the ATTW website at Your TCQ subscription payment secures your membership in the ATTW, which entitles you to the following membership benefits:

Full access to online archive of TCQ Printed copy of TCQ delivered to you Access to online publications on the ATTW website Access to members' directory and contact information Ability to network with hundreds of like-minded teaching professionals Access to member-specific announcements, job postings, articles, and news items 20% off any combination of book(s) and journal subscriptions from Baywood Publishing

Subjects Covered & Scope: Communication Studies; Organizational Communication; Supplementary material
Editor Board:
Donna Kain
East Carolina University

Associate Editor & Book Review Editor: 
Brent Henze - East Carolina University

Managing Editorial Assistant:
Suzan Flanagan -  East Carolina University

Editorial Assistant:  
Alana Baker- East Carolina University

Editorial Assistant:
Janine Butler- East Carolina University

Development Editor:
Scott Mogull - Clemson University
Information Officer:
TyAnna Herrington
Web Editor:
Ryan Hoover

Special Issue Proposal Coordinator s:
Ken Baake - Texas Tech University
Ryan Hoover - St. Edward's University

Editorial Advisory Board:
Lee Brasseur - Illinois State University
David Dayton - Towson University
Sam Dragga - Texas Tech University
Jeff Grabill - Michigan State University
Carolyn Rude - Virginia Tech
Mary Lay Schuster - University of Minnesota
Blake Scott - University of Central Florida
Doreen Starke-Meyerring - McGill University
Charlotte Thralls - Western Michigan University
Denise Tillery - University of Nevada-Las Vegas
Mark Zachry - University of Washington

ATTW Executive Committee Officers:
President: Michele Simmons-  Miami University
Vice President: Michelle Eble -  East Carolina University
Secretary: Brenda Sims  - University of North Texas
Treasurer: Ann Blakeslee  - Eastern Michigan University

Members at Large:
Stuart Blythe - Michigan State University
Lisa Meloncon - University of Cincinnati
Heather Shearer - Montana Tech University

Past Presidents:
William Hart-Davidson - Michigan State University
Kelli Cargile-Cook - Texas Tech University

Abtracting & Indexing: Abstracted/indexed in: ABI/Inform, Academic Search Premier, Communication Abstracts, Communication & Mass Media Complete, HW Wilson (Education), MLA International Bibliography,PsycINFO/Psychological Abstracts, and Scopus.
Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] ... [16]